Archiving Accounts

This week’s Tip will cover Archiving Accounts in P3, and how to handle any containers that have been associated with that account. If you have an account that is no longer an active customer you will want to archive that account in P3. You can do this by accessing the account list.
You can archive the appropriate account by clicking the symbol to the right of the account.

Once you have archived the account you will be asked to determine where the containers associated with that account should go.


If the container(s) in question are company owned, you should select Transfer to Inventory and click OK. From there, they can be assigned to the next account where they are placed into service.


If the container(s) in question are owned by the customer, you should select Leave at Customer Location and click OK, and they will be archived along with the account.

In order to properly track and understand a container’s location, do not archive the account in P3 until you have physically removed the container from the customer’s property.


If you missed last week’s Tip about the Duty to Warn Signature or Odor Test, you can find that here.

If you have any questions about this functionality or any other part of P3, don’t hesitate to contact us. We can be reached by replying directly to this email or by calling 207.712.8224.

Next week’s Tip will focus on some enhanced capability you can expect to start seeing in P3 in the coming weeks.

Tip of the Week